Planning Board

The Planning Board consists of five elected officials that oversee this department. The Planning Board administers the Rules and regulations Governing the Subdivision of Land within the boundaries of Somerset. In addition, the Planning Board is the Special Permit granting authority under the zoning by-law for certain uses within the Watershed Protection District and Open Space communities. As part of interdepartmental cooperation, the Planning board provides technical assistance and written recommendations to the Zoning Board on Planned Developments and provides recommendations for town meeting on street acceptance and zoning changes.

Filing is done through the Town Clerk’s Office.

Board Members

Name Title
Gary Simons Chair
Timothy Turner Member
Paula Ramos Secretary
William Raposa, Jr. Member
Robert Rebello Clerk
Richard Fenstermaker